top of page
  • Foto van schrijverYrma van der Steenstraeten

Happy holidays and all the best wishes for 2021

No 13 – Dec 2020

I hope this letter finds you well.

This has been a year unlike others and we all do what we think is right to get through.

I have not been very inspired to paint, but I have the feeling that will change soon.

I used the time to get projects done that have been laying around for a while like sewing clothing, sorting recipes and going through all my little finds that I’ve collected over the years. Things I thought I might ever use for an art project and now I think ‘what was I thinking?’


And Covid just kept going and all art shows were canceled. Also, the latest gallery I hang paintings has canceled shows and decided they could not continue this way with Covid keeping customers away and all artists were asked to pick up their paintings this summer and they will be offering art prints of my paintings online.

Luckily, there are stores and The Moab Springs Ranch in Moab that sell my note cards, holiday cards, prints and/or jewelry, and I have online orders. So, that kept me busy with work. I’m happy to say that my holiday cards are almost sold out and I feel like starting with a new series next year, continuing a few popular cards and making new ones.

These are my latest and feel free to let me know what your favorite is…


I’m grateful for my customers and others that share an interest in my work.


This period will pass and I’m looking forward to a great art show somewhere and whenever…..

In the meantime, enjoy the holidays and stay safe.


Yrma

3 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page